Wilco Unplugged: Jeff Tweedy Strips Down His Songs For Acoustic Album

Last month, Conor Oberst took his stripped down, solo acoustic songs and reworked them for a full band. Now, Wilco’s Jeff Tweedy is doing this opposite.

On June 23, Tweedy will release Together At Last, a collection of solo acoustic performances of songs from his Wilco catalog, as well as a few side projects. The album follows less than a year after Wilco’s Schmilco. In advance of the album’s release, Tweedy has shared the new acoustic version of “Laminated Cat,” a song Tweedy originally recorded as part of a side-project band, Loose Fur, in 2003.

Here is the full track list for Together At Last:

01. Via Chicago
02. Laminated Cat
03. Lost Love
04. Muzzle of Bees
05. Ashes of American Flags
06. Dawned on Me
07. In a Future Age
08. I’m Trying to Break Your Heart
09. Hummingbird
10. I’m Always in Love
11. Sky Blue Sky

The album is available to pre-order here.