Salutations from Conor Oberst! Get Ready For Full-Band Versions of His Ruminations

Wait, what? Conor Oberst has a new album already?

Less than six months after the release of Ruminations, Conor Oberst has announced the March 17 release of Salutations. (Pre-order Here) More of a companion to his 2016 album, Salutations features full-band recordings of all the Ruminations songs as well as several additional new tracks recorded during the band sessions.

Speaking of the band, Salutations sees Oberst backed by The Felice Brothers on this album. If the results are as stellar as the Dawes-backed Upside Down Mountain, we could be in for a real treat! We’ll also hear appearances from his Monsters Of Folk collaborators Jim James and M Ward.

For a preview of what to expect, here’s the new video for the new full-band version of “A Little Uncanny”:

Here’s the track list for Salutations:

01 Too Late to Fixate
02 Gossamer Thin
03 Overdue
04 Afterthought
05 Next Of Kin
06 Napalm
07 Mamah Borthwick (A Sketch)
08 Till St. Dymphna Kicks Us Out
09 Barbary Coast (Later)
10 Tachycardia
11 Empty Hotel by the Sea
12 Anytime Soon
13 Counting Sheep
14 Rain Follows the Plow
15 You All Loved Him Once
16 A Little Uncanny
17 Salutation

For more details, as well as concert dates, click here.