Recovering Vampire Rostam Announces First Solo Album

After working on a series of collaborations and side projects, former Vampire Weekend-er Rostam Batmanglij has officially announced his debut solo album. Half-Light is set for release on September 8.

Along with the album announcement, Rostam released a second single, “Bike Dream.” Here is the lyric video for the song:

“Bike Dream” follows last month’s release of the album’s first official single and video, “Gwan”:

While not as bouncy as what we might expect to hear on a Vampire Weekend album, the sound is still recognizably of the same heritage.

Here is the full track list for Half-Light:

01. Sumer
02. Bike Dream
03. Half-Light ft Kelly Zutrau
04. Thatch Snow
05. Wood
06. Never Going To Catch Me
07. Don’t Let It Get To You
08. I Will See You Again
09. Hold You ft. Angel Deradoorian
10. When
11. Rudy
12. Warning Intruders
13. EOS
14. Gwan
15. Don’t Let It Get To You (Reprise)