Phoebe Bridgers Debut Set For September Release

When I first heard Phoebe Bridgers earlier this year, I was instantly a fan. I called her an Artist To Watch here on the blog. From just that first song, I knew there were great things to come. The problem was I didn’t know when.

But with today’s announcement of Bridgers’ debut album, the answer has finally come! Stranger In The Alps comes out September 22. That’s just five days after I’ll get to see her perform as the opener for Conor Oberst at their show at the Castle Theater in Bloomington, IL.

Along with the album announcement comes another great song. “Motion Sickness” is definitely a more upbeat track than “Smoke Signals,” not to mention any of the tracks from her Killer EP, released two years ago on Ryan Adams’ PaxAm label. (Two of the songs from that EP also appear on the upcoming album.)  Check it out below:

Here is the complete track list for Stranger In The Alps, which has rocketed to the top of my list of the most anticipated albums of 2017!

01. Smoke Signals
02. Motion Sickness
03. Funeral
04. Demi Moore
05. Scott Street
06. Killer
07. Georgia
08. Chelsea
09. Would You Rather
10. You Missed My Heart
11. Smoke Signals (Reprise)

Pre-orders are available by clicking here.