Nine Inch Nails Song Makes CD Debut On Twin Peaks Soundtrack

When Nine Inch Nails released Not The Actual Events back in December, there was a digital version of the EP as well as vinyl. CD fans, however, were out of luck, as that format was skipped. Similarly, the Add Violence EP this summer also bypassed CD. (There’s rumors that CD releases are planned, but there’s no official confirmation.)

Today, then, with the release of the soundtrack to Twin Peaks: The Return, we have a Nine Inch Nails song that is actually making its debut on CD. “She’s Gone Away” was performed by the band—or by The Nine Inch Nails, as they were introduced—on episode eight of the 2017 series.

And where else but in the David Lynch universe of Twin Peaks would you find Nine Inch Nails and Otis Redding on the same soundtrack? This digital, CD and vinyl release was announced back in May, but only recently was the full list of songs revealed.

So for you Nine Inch Nails collectors and completests, you can order Twin Peaks – Music From The Limited Event Series by clicking here.

Here’s the track list:

01. Twin Peaks Theme (Main Titles) – Angelo Badalamenti
02. Shadow – Chromatics
03. Missisippi – The Cactus Blossoms
04. Lark – Au Revoir Simone
05. I Am – Blunted Beatz
06. I Love How You Love Me – The Paris Sisters
07. Snake Eyes – Trouble
08. Tarifa (Roadhouse Mix) – Sharon Van Etten
09. She’s Gone Away – Nine Inch Nails
10. My Prayer – The Platters
11. No Stars – Rebekah Del Rio
12. Viva Las Vegas – Shawn Colvin
13. Just You – James Marshall
14. Green Onions – Booker T. and The MG’s
15. Wild West (Roadhouse Mix) – Lissie
16. Sharp Dressed Man – ZZ Top
17. Axolotl (Roadhouse Mix) – The Veils
18. Out Of Sand – Eddie Vedder
19. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (Live From Monterey Pop) – Otis Redding
20. Track 20 – Twin Peaks