New Singles Set From The Doors Adds B-Sides And Quad Mixes

[UPDATE 9/16: Scroll down for our unboxing video.]

Chances are, you’ve already got a greatest hits CD by The Doors in your collection. And more than likely it contains most, if not all, of the hits on this new compilation. If you’re a casual fan, that’s probably good enough.

But if you’re a more serious fan, or a completest, you’ll probably want to snag a copy of The Singles. As you’d expect from the name, this set gathers twenty of the singles released by The Doors (the songs you know, love and already own) as well as their corresponding b-sides (which you may not know, love or already own). Also included are four mono radio mixes.

I can completely understand if you’d pass on this new set based on the hits alone. The b-sides should strongly tempt you, but… I get it.

But there is one more thing that might just push you past the tipping point on The Singles. In addition to the two discs of music, there’s also a blu-ray disc with the 11 songs mixed in quadrophonic surround sound. Even if you already own every track on the two music discs, the surround sound mixes alone may be worth the price of admission!

The Singles comes out on September 15. Here is the complete track list:

Disc 1:

01. Break On Through (To The Other Side)
02. End Of The Night
03. Light My Fire
04. The Crystal Ship
05. People Are Strange
06. Unhappy Girl
07. Love Me Two Times
08. Moonlight Drive
09. The Unknown Soldier
10. We Could Be So Good Together
11. Hello, I Love You
12. Love Street
13. Touch Me
14. Wild Child
15. Wishful Sinful
16. Who Scared You
17. Tell All The People
18. Easy Ride
19. Runnin’ Blue
20. Do It
21. You Make Me Real
22. Roadhouse Blues
23. Love Her Madly
24. (You Need Meat) Don’t Go No Further
25. Riders On The Storm
26. The Changeling

Disc 2:

01. Tightrope Ride
02. Variety Is The Spice Of Life
03. Ships W/ Sails
04. In The Eye Of The Sun
05. Get Up And Dance
06. Treetrunk
07. The Mosquito
08. It Slipped My Mind
09. The Piano Bird
10. Good Rockin’
11. Roadhouse Blues (Live)
12. Albinoni: Adagio
13. Gloria (Live)
14. Moonlight Drive (Live)
15. Hello, I Love You (Mono Radio Version)
16. Touch Me (Mono Radio Version)
17. Wishful Sinful (Mono Radio Version)
18. Tell All The People (Mono Radio Version)

Blu-ray surround sound mixes:

01. Who Do You Love
02. Soul Kitchen
03. Hello, I Love You
04. People Are Strange
05. Riders On The Storm
06. Touch Me
07. Love Her Madly
08. Love Me Two Times
09. Take It As It Comes
10. Moonlight Drive
11. Light My Drive


UPDATE 9/16: Want a look inside the package? Here’s our short unboxing video: