Knowledge Is Coming: New Squeeze Album Set For October

When you think of great UK songwriting duos (which I’m sure you frequently spend time doing), John Lennon and Paul McCartney are probably the first that come to mind. Pretty shortly after that, though, should be Chris Difford and Glenn Tilbrook, better known under their band moniker, Squeeze.

The band went on a long hiatus at the end of the 1990s, and it wasn’t until 2015 that they returned with brand new music on the album Cradle To The Grave. It was a welcome return, but fans had to wonder how long they’d have to wait for another new album, or if one was to come at all.

On October 13, after a relatively short two year wait, Squeeze will release The Knowledge. The first single from the new album is the album opener, “Innocence In Paradise“:

Here’s the complete track list for The Knowledge:

01. Innocence In Paradise
02. Patchouli
03. A&E
04. Every Story
05. Rough Ride
06. Departure Lounge
07. Final Score
08. Please Be Upstanding
09. The Ones
10. Albatross
11. Elmers End
12. Two Forks