Gorillaz Announce New Album With Animated Singles

The hottest cartoon rock band in the world is back! No, not Josie and the Pussycats. Not Jem and the Holograms. It’s Damon Albarn’s virtual band, Gorillaz.

The “band” has been teasing new music since last year, but this week they finally revealed their plans. The new album called Humanz will officially be released on April 28. There will be a standard edition as well as a deluxe edition with bonus tracks.

Here is the track list for Humanz:

01. Ascension (feat. Vince Staples)
02. Strobelite (feat. Peven Everett)
03. Saturnz Barz (feat. Popcaan)
04. Momentz (feat. De La Soul)
05. Submission (feat. Danny Brown and Kelela)
06. Charger (feat. Grace Jones)
07. Andromeda (feat. D.R.A.M.)
08. Busted and Blue
09. Carnival (feat. Anthony Hamilton)
10. Let Me Out (feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T)
11. Sex Murder Party (feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz)
12. She’s My Collar (feat. Kali Uchis)
13. Hallelujah Money (feat. Benjamin Clementine)
14. We Got The Power (feat. Jehnny Beth)

The deluxe edition adds these five additional tracks:

15. The Apprentice (feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK)
16. Halfway To The Halfway House (feat. Peven Everett)
17. Out Of Body (feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà)
18. Ticker Tape (feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis)
19. Circle Of Friendz (feat. Brandon Markell Holmes)

In advance of the new album, Gorillaz have shared not one but four of the new songs, the animated videos for which you can enjoy below: