Buckingham McVie Duo Album Follows Fleetwood Mac Reissue

Fans of Fleetwood Mac have a lot to look forward to in 2017, including the next release in the band’s extensive series of album reissues, and new music from two of the band’s members.

Let’s start with the new music. Over 40 years after Lindsey Buckingham participated in the Buckingham Nicks project, he’s returning to the duo format with the other Fleetwood Mac female vocalist. Christine McVie will share the spotlight on, you guessed it, Buckingham McVie. And while it is billed as a duo project, word has it Mick Fleetwood and John McVie are also contributing. The album is tentatively expected in May.

To learn more, read the interview in the Los Angeles Times.

To tide you over until then, consider picking up the new deluxe edition of Fleetwood Mac’s 1987 hit maker, Tango In The Night. If you were an 80s kid like me, this was probably your gateway to the band’s music. Before I knew “Go Your Own Way” or “Landslide,” I heard “Big Love” and “Little Lies.”

Like the previous reissues, the new deluxe set will be available in a two CD edition (pre-order here) as well as a super deluxe box set (pre-order here) with additional music and video content.

Here’s the complete tracklist:

Disc 1:

1. Big Love (Remastered)
2. Seven Wonders (Remastered)
3. Everywhere (Remastered)
4. Caroline (Remastered)
5. Tango in the Night (Remastered)
6. Mystified (Remastered)
7. Little Lies (Remastered)
8. Family Man (Remastered)
9. Welcome To The Room… Sara (Remastered)
10. Isn’t It Midnight (Remastered)
11. When I See You Again (Remastered)
12. You And I, Pt. II (Remastered)

Disc 2:

1. “Down Endless Street”
2. “Special Kind Of Love” (Demo)
3. “Seven Wonders” (Early Version)
4. “Tango In The Night” (Demo)
5. “Mystified” (Alternate Version)
6. “Book Of Miracles” (Instrumental)
7. “Where We Belong” (Demo)
8. “Ricky”
9. “Juliet” (Run-Through)
10. “Isn’t It Midnight” (Alternate Mix)
11. “Ooh My Love” (Demo)
12. “Mystified” (Instrumental Demo)
13. “You And I, Part I & II” (Full Version)

Disc 3: (Super Deluxe set only)

1. “Big Love” (Extended Remix)
2. “Big Love” (House On The Hill Dub)
3. “Big Love” (Piano Dub)
4. “Big Love” (Remix/Edit)
5. “Seven Wonders” (Extended Version)
6. “Seven Wonders” (Dub)
7. “Little Lies” (Extended Version)
8. “Little Lies” (Dub)
9. “Family Man” (Extended Vocal Remix)
10. “Family Man” (I’m A Jazz Man Dub)
11. “Family Man” (Extended Guitar Version)
12. “Family Party” (Bonus Beats)
13. “Everywhere” (12″ Version)
14. “Everywhere” (Dub)