Bleachers Announce New Album, Gone Now, Via Hotel Signs

Any act with an album to announce in 2017 better up their game. Bleachers just won rollout of the year.

It all started last month when Bleachers mastermind Jack Antonoff released a new song, “Don’t Take The Money,” on USB drives inside a piñata he brought to Union Square in New York City. That first upbeat single featured keyboards by Vince Clarke from Erasure and backup vocals from Lorde.

Yesterday, the actual announcement of the new album came via Twitter and Instagram. Gone Now, the follow up to 2014’s Strange Desire, will be released on June 2. The track list, which includes the previously released single, was revealed through a series of photos of New York/New Jersey hotel marquees.

Well played, Mr. Antonoff, well played.

Here is the track list for Gone Now:

01. Dream of Mickey Mantle
02. Goodmorning
03. Hate That You Know Me
04. Don’t Take the Money
05. Everybody Lost Somebody
06. All My Heroes
07. Let’s Get Married
08. Goodbye
09. I Miss Those Days
10. Nothing Is U
11. I’m Ready to Move On / Mickey Mantle Reprise
12. Foreign Girls