U2 Dusts Off Joshua Tree For 30th Anniversary Tour

Although U2 has been strongly hinting at a 2017 release of a new album, Songs of Experience, they’re returning to the music that turned them into rock icons for a stadium tour this summer. In honor of the 30th anniversary of The Joshua Tree, the band will hit the road to play that landmark album in its entirety.

As a reminder, here’s what that setlist will look like:

01 Where The Streets Have No Name
02 I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
03 With Or Without You
04 Bullet The Blue Sky
05 Running To Stand Still
06 Red Hill Mining Town
07 In God’s Country
08 Trip Through Your Wires
09 One Tree Hill
10 Exit
11 Mothers of the Disappeared

Of course, on any given night at a U2 concert, you’re bound to hear half of those songs anyway.

Like many fans, The Joshua Tree was where I truly discovered U2. And while I remember the cries of “sellouts!” when Achtung Baby came out, I recall similar protests to Joshua from fans who’d loved the band for seven years and four albums before the rest of the world caught on.

Still, U2 remains one of the best live rock acts of all time, with every show a spectacle. The Joshua Tree 2017 Tour should be no exception.

Click here for tour dates and info.