Robert Plant Returns With New Album In October

When I look at the modern solo work from rock’s most legendary frontmen, the music of Robert Plant impresses me the most. Paul McCartney puts out fine new music every few years, and Roger Waters just released an album that is fairly engaging if not self-referencing to a fault. But Plant’s solo albums feel the most fresh… the most “of their time” rather than “out of time.”

On October 13, Robert Plant releases his 11th solo album, Carry Fire. He’s backed once again by the Sensational Space Shifters, the band behind his last album, 2014’s impressive lullaby and… The Ceaseless Roar.  The first track to be shared from the album is the opener, “The May Queen”:

Good stuff there! Here’s the track list for the rest of the album:

01. The May Queen
02. New World…
03. Season’s Song
04. Dance With You Tonight
05. Carving Up The World Again… a wall and not a fence
06. A Way With Words
07. Carry Fire
08. Bones Of Saints
09. Keep It Hid
10. Bluebirds Over The Mountain
11. Heaven Sent

Pre-orders for Carry Fire are available now by clicking here.