Live Celebrates 25 Years With The Gift Of Jewelry

Earlier this year, Live announced they had reunited with their original line-up and were working on a new album. Since then, there have been no updates as to when we might expect to hear any new music. If you’re planning to attend Lollapalooza this weekend, though, I’d be willing to be you might hear a new song or two during the band’s set on Saturday night.

Of course, you’re also guaranteed to hear them play all the alt-rock hits from their breakthrough album, Mental Jewelry. That album turns 25 this year, and Live is marking the occasion with a new 2CD deluxe edition.  In addition to the original dozen songs, Mental Jewelry: 25th Anniversary Edition adds four rare/unreleased bonus tracks to disc one, while disc two contains a previously unreleased live set from 1992.

Here’s the complete track list:

Disc 1: Original Album & Bonus Tracks

01. Pain Lies On the Riverside
02. Operation Spirit (The Tyranny of Tradition)
03. The Beauty of Gray
04. Brothers Unaware
05. Tired of Me
06. Mirror Song
07. Waterboy
08. Take My Anthem
09. You Are the World
10. Good Pain
11. Mother Earth is a Vicious Crowd
12. 10,000 Years (Peace is Now)
13. Born Branded (Previously Unreleased)
14. Pain Lies On the Riverside (Hank Shocklee Club Mix)
15. Negation (From Four Songs EP)
16. Heaven Wore a Shirt (From Four Songs EP)

Disc 2: Live At The Roxy, Los Angeles 7/16/1992

01. Show Intro
02. Waterboy
03. Take My Anthem
04. Pain Lies On the Riverside
05. Susquehanna
06. Negation
07. You Are the World
08. Tired of Me
09. Heaven Wore a Shirt
10. Operation Spirit (The Tyranny of Tradition)
11. Good Pain
12. The Beauty of Gray
13. 10,000 Years (Peace is Now)