Erasure Announce 17th Album “World Be Gone” For May

Synth-pop legends Erasure have announced their 17th studio album, World Be Gone, to be released on May 19. In addition to the standard CD, vinyl and digital formats, the album will also be released on limited edition orange vinyl and cassette.

I’ll always have a soft spot for Erasure. They were one of the handful of late 80s alternative acts that got my attention away from pop radio. They were the “happier” version of Depeche Mode, both sonically and in actual pedigree. Their 1987 album The Circus was the second CD I ever purchased. (The first was Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band by The Beatles.)

Here’s the tracklist for World Be Gone:

01. Love You To The Sky
02. Be Careful What You Wish For!
03. World Be Gone
04. A Bitter Parting
05. Still It’s Not Over
06. Take Me Out Of Myself
07. Sweet Summer Loving
08. Oh What A World
09. Lousy Sum Of Nothing
10. Just A Little Love

UPDATE (3/2/17): There is now a PledgeMusic campaign for this album with bonus items you may be interested in.

And here’s a short teaser for the album: