Epic Def Leppard Album Gets Epic Box Set For 30th Anniversary

In 1987, one of the biggest rock bands in the world was Def Leppard. Their music dominated the radio, and their videos were all over MTV. On tour, the band practically defined what arena rock could be and set a high bar for all the rock shows that would follow.

To mark the 30th anniversary of their biggest selling album (12 x Platinum!), Hysteria is getting a fittingly huge special edition release. No less than five CDs of music and two DVDs of video content are included in the super deluxe edition. As you’d expect, there’s a remastered album, b-sides, rarities and an entire live concert.

Here is the complete track list for the Super Deluxe Edition of Hysteria, which comes out August 4:

Disc 1- Hysteria Remastered

1. Women
2. Rocket
3. Animal
4. Love Bites
5. Pour Some Sugar On Me
6. Armageddon It
7. Gods Of War
8. Don’t Shoot Shotgun
9. Run Riot
10. Hysteria
11. Excitable
12. Love And Affection

Disc 2- Bonus Tracks

1. Tear It Down (B-side)
2. I Wanna Be Your Hero (Retro Active)
3. Ride Into The Sun (Retro Active)
4. Ring Of Fire (B-Side)
5. Women (Radio Edit)
6. Rocket (Lunar Mix) (Radio Edit)
7. Love Bites (Radio Edit)
8. Hysteria (Radio Edit)
9. Pour Some Sugar on Me (Radio Edit)
10. Armageddon It (Radio Edit)
11. Release Me (Stumpus Maximus)
12. Classic Album – Hysteria (BBC Radio Documentary)

Disc 3- Bonus Tracks

1. Rocket (The Lunar Mix – Extended Version) (B-Side)
2. Armageddon It (The Nuclear Mix) (12 Single)
3. Animal (Extended Version)
4. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Extended Version)
5. Excitable (The Orgasmic Mix) (B-Side)
6. Rocket (Lunar Mix) (B-Side)
7. Rock Of Ages (Live) (B-Side)
8. Love And Affection (Live) (B-Side)
9. Billy’s Got A Gun (Live) (B-Side)

Disc 4- In The Round, In Your Face (Live)

1. Stagefright
2. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
3. Women
4. Too Late For Love
5. Hysteria
6. Gods Of War
7. Die Hard The Hunter

Disc 5- In The Round, In Your Face (Live)

1. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
2. Foolin’
3. Armageddon It
4. Animal
5. Pour Some Sugar On Me
6. Phil Solo
7. Rock Of Ages
8. Photograph

DVD 1:

1. Animal – TOTP
2. Pour Some Sugar On Me – TOTP
3. Rocket – TOTPT
4. Pour Some Sugar On Me – Brit Awards


1. Women
2. Animal
3. Pour Some Sugar on Me
4. Pour Some Sugar on Me – US Version Live
5. Hysteria
6. Love Bites
7. Rocket
8. Armageddon It (Live)

DVD 2:


1. Introduction
2. Animal
3. Hysteria
4. Rocket
5. Love Bites
6. Pour Some Sugar On Me


1. Initial Recordings Of Animal
2. Rick Gets Hysterical
3. Hysteria (Acoustic Performance)
4. Drumming – Return To The Status Quo
5. The Album According To Joe
6. Sugar Stripped Down
7. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Acoustic Performance)
8. Guitars, Guitars, Guitars
9. Windmill II And The Gods Of War
10. Mutt’s Vocals In The Mix
11. The Album Is Finally Released

The album will also be released as a 3CD special edition, featuring the remastered album on disc one and the live concert on discs two and three.