David Bowie’s Recent RSD Live LP Set For CD Release

I love Record Store Day. Every year, I look forward to seeing the long list of RSD exclusive releases, which is inevitably a goldmine for vinyl music fans. I remain a CD buyer, though, so it is rare that any of the RSD exclusives will be on my preferred medium. Regardless, you’ll find me in my local record store that day, albeit buying in a different format than the masses.

Once in a while, though, some of those RSD exclusives find their way to CD, much to the delight of many non-vinyl fans and the chagrin of LP hounds. Such is the case for one of this year’s hottest vinyl exclusives. David Bowie’s Cracked Actor: Live Los Angeles ’74 will be released as a 2 CD set on June 16.

Here is the complete track list:

Cracked Actor: Live Los Angeles ’74 (Disc 1):

01. Introduction
02. 1984
03. Rebel Rebel
04. Moonage Daydream
05. Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing (Reprise)
06. Changes
07. Suffragette City
08. Aladdin Sane
09. All The Young Dudes
10. Cracked Actor
11. Rock ‘N’ Roll With Me

Cracked Actor: Live Los Angeles ’74 (Disc 2):

01. Knock On Wood
02. It’s Gonna Be Me
03. Space Oddity
04. Diamond Dogs
05. Big Brother
06. Time
07. The Jean Genie
08. Rock ‘N’ Roll Suicide
09. John, I’m Only Dancing (Again)