Cheap Trick Wants You To Want Their New Album

A few years ago, I snagged the 14 disc Complete Epic Albums Collection by Cheap Trick, plus the four-disc Budokan 35th Anniversary set, bundled together for $35 from Pop Market. New! Free shipping! I mean, come on! That’s way too good a deal to pass up!

Turns out it was an error, and the bundle was supposed to be priced around $80. But I ordered before the error got fixed, so I got 18 discs of music for less than two bucks apiece.

True story!

So maybe I owe it to Rockford, Illinois’ Rock and Roll Hall of Famers to pick up their upcoming new album, We’re All Alright! The album officially comes out on June 16, but there’s a ton of great music+swag bundles available on their PledgeMusic page. In addition to the music, you can snag other cool items like signed posters and setlists, a guitar strap, socks and t-shirts.

Here’s the first new song from the album, “Long Time Coming.”

The complete track list for the standard edition of We’re All Alright! includes:

01. You Got It Going On
02. Long Time Coming
03. Nowhere
04. Radio Lover
05. Lolita
06. Brand New Name On An Old Tattoo
07. Floating Down
08. She’s Alright
09. Listen To Me
10. The Rest Of My Life

The deluxe edition adds three bonus tracks:

11. Blackberry Way
12. Like A Fly
13. If You Still Want My Love

Looks like the band may be taking a page from the Sting playbook with some of the self-referencing on display.