Artists To Watch: Overcoats

I don’t know what to tell you about Overcoats. The truth is, I really don’t know much about them. They’re a duo comprised of Hana Elion and JJ Mitchell, formed in 2015 while they were attending Wesleyan University in Connecticut. Their debut album, Young, comes out April 21, 2017.

So there you go. You know as much as I know. But after hearing several songs from their upcoming album. I want to know more.

I think you will, too.

Check out their debut video for the song “Little Memory”:

The duo has also shared several other songs from the album, which I’ve included below. I hear shades of Lorde, Banks, Broods, and Tegan and Sara. Here’s the complete track list for Young (click here to order):

01. Father
02. Smaller Than My Mother
03. 23
04. Leave The Light On
05. Hold Me Close
06. The Fog
07. Walk On
08. Little Memory
09. Siren
10. Nighttime Hunger
11. Kai’s Song
12. Mother