Alison Krauss Preps First Solo Album Since 1999

Alison Krauss is departing Union Station and headed for the City for her first solo album since the turn of the century.

Windy City arrives February 17, featuring a collection of covers of ten classic country and bluegrass songs. The track list is as follows:

01. Losing You
02. It’s Goodbye And So Long To You
03. Windy City
04. I Never Cared For You
05. River In The Rain
06. Dream Of Me
07. Gentle On My Mind
08. All Alone Am I
09. Poison Love
10. You Don’t Know Me

Check out the album trailer below, and the first single, “Losing You.”

If you mute the video and listen very hard, off in the distance you may hear the sound of country music’s biggest female vocalists letting out a collective sigh of despair over the CMA and Grammy awards they no longer have a chance at winning this year.